PIANO 2024: Jury


The internationally renowned jury members will bring a unique and invaluable expertise to our competition, attracting candidates of the highest artistic level. At the conclusion of the competition, they will have the task of selecting the laureates and winners of special prizes, who will share prizes and grants valued at over $200,000. 

The international jury will be chaired once again by the cultural manager, Zarin Mehta. The members of the jury are :Dmitri Alexeev, Lydia Artymiw, Louise Bessette, Jan Jiracek von Arnim, Robert Levin, Hélène Mercier, Ronan O’Hora and Minsoo Sohn. 



Xian Zhang, Guest Conductor

For the first time at the CMIM, the Guest Conductor of Piano 2024, Xian Zhang, will cast a vote in the Final, following the concerto performances with the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal.

Donate to the CMIM