Board of Directors

Board of Directors


The members of the board of directors of the Concours musical international de Montréal are women and men from different professional backgrounds. Together, they put their personal and collective resources to work to promote the deployment of the CMIM’s mission.




Louise Roy
Chancellor Emeritus, Université de Montréal
Chair, Cirano


Dr. Guy Breton
Professor Emeritus and Rector Emeritus
Université de Montréal


Maryse Beauregard
Multimedia producer


Me Jacques Vincent
Gutkin Vincent Dumas S.E.N.C.R.L.



Nathalie Allen, CPA
Financial Services Director
CMIM and JM Canada

Renée Amilcar
Executive Director
OC Transpo, City of Ottawa

Benoît Bessette
Chief Strategy Officer
Lavergne Groupe Inc.

Danielle Champagne
Strategist in Cultural Philanthropy in Communications and Marketing 

Paul Fortin 
Artistic Director and Partnership Development

Jean-Jacques Laurans
President, Alfid Services Immobiliers Ltée

Luc Plamondon

Kelly Rice
Broadcaster, producer, lecturer and consultant

François R. Roy
Corporate Director

Andrew Torriani
CEO & General Manager
The Ritz Carlton Montreal

J. Daniel Tremblay
Président, Groupe Marketex ltée

Honorary President

André Bourbeau (1936-2018)

Co-founder of the Concours musical international de Montréal, André Bourbeau was Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Concours for 15 years, but also President of its foundation and of its international jury.

André Bourbeau offered a high level international competition in Montreal. We salute his passion and commitment, which have greatly contributed to the notoriety of the CMIM.


Violin 2016: André Bourbeau announces the results at the Maison symphonique de Montréal