New Nominations New Nominations

Appointments to the CMIM AND THE CMIM Foundation Boards of Directors

As of November 1, Louise Roy, Chair of the CIRANO Board and considered one of the most influential leaders in Canada has been appointed Chair of the Board of Directors for the Concours musical international de Montréal (CMIM). Louise Roy’s exceptional management skills will surely be invaluable to the CMIM.

CMIM is also pleased to welcome Dr. Guy Breton, radiologist, Professor Emeritus, and Rector Emeritus of the Université de Montréal, as a new member and Vice-Chair. Dr. Breton’s strategic skills, communications, and engagement expertise in organizational change will contribute to CMIM’s reputation and development.        

The CMIM Executive Committee is completed by Maryse Beauregard, a multimedia producer (Vice-Chair), and by the lawyer Jacques Vincent, Partner at Gutkin Vincent Dumas S.E.N.C.R.L (Secretary and Treasurer). 

CMIM Board of Directors


At the Concours musical international de Montréal Foundation

Daniel Lalonde, Senior Vice-Chair at National Bank Financial and recognized as one of Canada’s 150 best heritage advisors, is named Chair of Concours musical international de Montréal Foundation. Since 2017, his dedication and enthusiasm have contributed to the success of the CMIM Foundation.

The Executive Committee of the CMIM Foundation is formed by Pascale Bourbeau, Administrator and artist (Vice-Chair), Nicole Fontaine, Administrator (Vice-Chair), Renée Amilcar, Executive Director at OC Transpo, City of Ottawa (Treasurer), and Jacques Vincent (Secretary/Treasurer)

The expertise and commitment of the members of the CMIM and the CMIM Foundation Boards of Directors will undoubtedly contribute to the organization’s reputation and continued success.


CMIM Foundation


The CMIM would like to thank all of the CMIM Board of Directors members and the CMIM Foundation for their dedication.