Board of Directors

A Message from the President

Since the very beginning, the team at the Concours musical international de Montréal (CMIM) has been setting a course that would allow it to consolidate its foundations and plan for the future. To that end, the CMIM has been able to find support in many important partners, both at the various levels of government and in major artistic institutions. The Government of Quebec, the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, the Conseil des arts de Montréal, the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, the City of Montreal, and the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts are all loyal allies that have allowed the CMIM to rise to the rank of major cultural event, and we thank them for their support.

Each year, the CMIM also serves as a hub that promotes encounters between promising young musicians and the leading figures of the music world on the international jury, journalists from the foreign press, directors of musical institutions, and several distinguished music teachers.

The majority of our laureates have made their mark and now appear on the world’s most prestigious stages. We are happy to have been able to contribute to their development and, each spring, it is with renewed enthusiasm that we get ready to welcome a new cohort of musicians for whom we strive to provide all of the required tools for success.

André Bourbeau


André Bourbeau
President, Sogebour Inc.



Jean-Jacques Laurans
President, Le Groupe Alfid

François R. Roy
Corporate Director



Me Jacques Vincent
LPLV Lawyers



François Godbout

Christiane LeBlanc
Executive and Artistic Director

Richard Lupien
First Vice-President and Portfolio Manager
National Bank Financial

Me Anne-Julie Perrault
Senior Legal Counsel

Luc Plamondon

Jacques Robert
Jacques Robert Multimédia

Geneviève Torriani

J.Daniel Tremblay
Président, Groupe Marketex ltée