Jury 2021

Jury Piano 2021


The members of the prestigious international jury for the CMIM’s 19th edition are Arnaldo Cohen (United States), Martin Engstroem (Sweden), Till Fellner (Austria), Mari Kodama (Japan), Hélène Mercier (Canada), Costa Pilavachi ( Canada), Charles Richard-Hamelin (Canada), Rena Shereshevskaya (Russia) and Susan Wadsworth (United States).

The jury’s principal task is to decide which pianists receive the Piano 2021 laureate prizes and special awards

Zarin Mehta continues as jury president, as he has doen since 2018. Exceptionally this year, the jury members will remain in their home countries and judge the competition remotely..




Other JURieS :


jury members for Bita Cattelan Philanthropic Engagement Award

Jean-Pierre Primiani (president), Bita Cattelan, Nicolas Ellis, François Leclair and Andrew Wan.


Preliminary jury

Leila Getz, Jean-François Latour, Charles Richard-Hamelin, Pierre van der Westhuizen and Susan Wadsworth.