Facebook Twitter Google Plus Accueil Français


Preliminary jury
A selection committee, appointed by Competition officials, conduct an audition of video recordings and review applications submitted by the candidates.

International Jury

The jury for the quarter final, semi-final, and final rounds is composed of some of the most eminent figures from the music scene. The jury has complete discretion in making its selection and awarding competition prizes. The jury’s decisions are final.

The 14th edition of the Montreal International Musical Competition will welcome 7 internationally renowned judges. Their names will be announced this autumn.





partners Hydro-Quebec

Orchestre Symphonique de Montreal

Gouvernement du Quebec

Jeunesse Musicale

Member of the World Federation of International Music Competition

Member of the Alink-Argerich Foundation

© Concours Musical International de Montréal, 2002-2008. All rights reserved.
Graphic design : exo7.ca | Web realisation : CRI agence